A day in her life….

lonely_girl

Live a day of my life, says she
And you ll know what emptiness means.
Hours without uttering a word, I spend
Staring in blankness, searching for answers.
In the hope to comprehend.

Live a day of my life, says she
And you ll know what it means to put an effort in vain.
Try to hard to improve the scenario, do I
End up with vague thoughts
In the hope of clear paths , I cry.

Live a day of my life, says she
And you ll know what lack of belief amounts to
A midst dark shadows of doubt & quandary.
I try to shine and rise high.
In the hope of an iota of appreciation and loyalty.

Live a day of my life, says she
And you ll know that being just best friends is not enough.
For after a while I won’t be priority.
Spending nights, fearing loneliness always.
In the hope of finding a lover,fleetly.

2 thoughts on “A day in her life….

Leave a Reply

